My Garage

2017 Jeep Wrangler Trim Levels Explained

2017 Jeep Wrangler Trim Levels Explained

There are few cars on the road in the Toronto that are as iconic as the Jeep Wrangler. With nine unique trim levels to choose from, there is certainly a 2017 Jeep Wrangler that will fit your needs. The sales team at North York Chrysler thought it would helpful to actually look at the different 2017 Jeep Wrangler trims so you can prepare to come in and take one for a test drive.

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Before we get started, it should be noted that no matter which trim level you pick, every 2017 Jeep Wrangler comes with a 3.6-liter V-6 24-valve VVT engine that produces 285 horsepower at 6,400 rpm and 260 lb.-ft. of torque at 4,800 rpm. You also get a choice between a six-speed manual transmission comes standard and a five-speed automatic transmission that has Hill Descent Control. When it comes to fuel-efficiency, the 2017 Jeep Wrangler offers up to 14.2 L/100 km city and 11.0 L/100 km highway.*

Trim Levels

Sport - Despite being the base trim you still get some amazing standard features including 16-inch slot-spoke styled steel wheels, Command-Trac part-time, shift-on-the-fly 4x4 system, Dana 30 solid front axle and Dana 44 heavy-duty rear axle, Radio 130 multimedia centre with 8 speakers, Electronic Stability Control with Hill Start Assist, Traction Control, Electronic Roll Mitigation, and Trailer Sway Control.

Sport S - The 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sport S comes with 17-inch Moab Sparkle Silver aluminum wheels, leather-wrapped steering wheel with steering wheel-mounted audio and cruise controls, SiriusXM satellite radio with one-year subscription, P255/75R17 OWL on/off-road tires.

Unlimited Sports S - Additions to this trim include, rear 60/40 split-folding rear seat, chrome/leather-wrapped shift knob, and Deep-tint sunscreen glass.

Willys Wheeler - This reissued classic brings some interesting things to the table including 17-inch High-Gloss Black aluminum wheels, anti-spin differential rear axle, Electronic Vehicle Information Centre, Hands-free communication16with Bluetooth streaming audio, and Mopar® Jeep Trail Rated kit.

Unlimited Willys Wheeler - In addition to the regular trim, the unlimited as comes with black, power, heated mirrors, manual folding, Power front windows, one-touch down, security alarm, and a SiriusXM satellite radio with a one-year subscription.

Sahara - The extremely popular 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sahara is equipped with some interesting standard features like an 115-volt auxiliary power outlet, auto-dimming rearview mirror with reading lamp, body-colour fender flares and bump appliqués, heavy-duty suspension gas shocks, and a Black Spackle Jeep Freedom Top hardtop.

Unlimited Sahara - While quite close to the Sahara, the Unlimited Sahara trim comes with SiriusXM satellite radio with one-year subscription and a higher maximum towing capacity of 1,587 kg.

Rubicon - Near the top the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon comes with 17-inch polished aluminum wheels with Mineral Grey painted centre, Dana® 44 heavy-duty front axle, electronic front sway bar disconnect, LT255/75R17 BSW off-road BFGoodrich tires, and Premium Black Sunrider Soft Top.

Unlimited Rubicon - The very top of the trim level chart is the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon. It has everything the Rubicon has, including Black front/rear bumpers and fender flares, rock rails, Tru-Lok front and rear axle, and performance suspension, plus it can tow up to 1,587 kg.

To discover if the 2017 Jeep Wrangler trim that is the perfect for your particular needs, we suggest contacting the sales experts at CarHub. We can give more details, or schedule a test-drive at a time to match for your busy life.

*All vehicle mileage based on 2017 EPA mileage estimates. Use for comparison purposes only. Do not compare to models before 2008. Your actual mileage will vary, depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle.

Categories: Know Your Trim